A new song in progress

Walking on pretty breeze
And it’s blowing through your hair
Smells like religion
And oh I believe

You’re telling me a story
And I don’t give a damn
But it’s not hard to listen
With you sitting there

Come on over baby
Let me whisper in your ear
We got a lot to talk about
But what I want is clear

Tripping in through the doorway
At God knows when AM
All I can think about is going out again
I want to take you everywhere
Bring you home again
Get myself in trouble
Just so you can watch me beg

Come just a little closer honey
Let me whisper in your ear
I haven’t got a lot to say
But I’ve got some good ideas

Tripping over simple things
Forgot all my clever lines
Lost my attention
I left it right between your thighs

Finding hidden meaning
Everywhere I turn
Halfway to demented
Coz girl you make me squirm

Come on over later
I’ve got some ideas
We can just start dancing
You can hold me by the ears

Come on over baby
Let me whisper in your ear
I’d like to get to know more of you
Especially how you feel!

Leave a comment