Laughing At Entropy – poem

It’s noise pollution in my head
Oh I’m still hearing what you said
I can’t erase the marks you left
My tender psyche so distressed
It’s not the truth
It’s half a lie
I’m still not sure
If i,ll survive
But hardened hearts make soldiers souls it seems you traded yours for gold
What grace will keep your ancient bones from dust?

Yes hardened hearts
Make snipers souls
What profit gained
Leaks from the whole.

I have a lie that could be true
If only I could capture you
One fateful year, one yesterday
As one we both felt instantly
Like gravity, energy, genesis
laughing hard at entropy
You and me, mystery,
So divinely down to earth
More true than breath

Leave a Reply

