Ash

When all my thoughts have turned to ash
When every page has read it’s last
When I let go that final gasp
That holds the curtain closed
My eyes won’t see and my ears won’t hear
And the pain moves on
As far as I’ve been told
But what in the world do I know now
I think ill miss myself
When I’m not around
Didn’t get to say
All the words I made
Then they all escaped
Like I’d always feared they would.

And my heart won’t fear
Because my soul can’t bleed
But I do believe I shall behold
Those dreams I saw
But had to let go.

Leave a Reply

